2023 Annual Meeting

2023 Annual Meeting


The NES Annual Meeting will be Thursday, September 28th, in person at NES Headquarters, 150 East 55th Street, 3rd Floor, NYC 10022, from 6:00 to 7:00 PM, for the following purposes: 1) to elect Officers and Directors as described below, 2) to hear the annual report of the Society, and 3) to transact other business. This meeting is free and open to all current NES members only.

In accordance with the By-Laws, the Nominating Committee has submitted the following names for election:

Proposed Officers: 

  • Matthew Rimi von Barton -- President (continuing, 2nd year, term end, December 31, 2024)
  • Anne Teasdale -- 1st Vice President
  • Jan Whitman Ogden -- 2nd Vice President (continuing, 2nd year, term end, December 31, 2024)
  • Ron Romaine -- Treasurer (continuing, 2nd year, term end, December 31, 2024)
  • Charles "Trip" Dorkey III -- Assistant Treasurer
  • Mark Pearson -- Secretary
  • Danzey Burnham -- Assistant Secretary

Proposed New Directors: 

  • Heather Hilgers 
  • Nicholas D'Angelo

If elected, the above new Directors will join these current Directors:

Directors: Judy Bliss, Donna Gross, Lucille Kirk, Leslie Middlebrook Moore, Marian Morrill, Stephen Storen

New England Society